Contact Transfer and Off-Campus Student Life

0110 Adele H. Stamp Student Union
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742

Keya Burks
Program Coordinator

Upcoming Events

Follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to keep up with our upcoming events this semester!

Find us on OrgSync for a full calendar listing of our upcoming events and you can also set up an appointment to come and chat with us! Also please use OrgSync to RSVP for our events so that we know you are coming! (RSVP is not required to attend most events.)

Questions? Email or stop by the Engagement Office (0110 Stamp Student Union, across from Capital One Bank).

Good Morning Commuters


Commuter Breakfast Flyer 

Our next Good Morning Commuters FREE Breakfast will take place on Wednesday, December 2nd, from 7:30-11 AM in the Stamp's Atrium. We'll be teaming up with Maryland Food Co-op to serve our off-campus and commuter students bagels, vegan muffins, fresh pressed, organic juices and coffee to start your day. Stop by for some cool conversation and hot java to start your day!



The 2015-2016 Good Morning Commuter FREE Breakfasts will take place on the following WEDNESDAYS from 7:30-11 AM:

September 2, 2015

October 7, 2015

November 4, 2015

December 2, 2015

February 3, 2016

March 2, 2016

April 6, 2016

Our Proud Sponsors

A very special thanks to our 2015-16 Good Morning Commuters sponsors. All provide resources to our off-campus and transfer student population. For more information about them, please visit their websites by clicking on the logos below.

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2015

First Day of Classes August 31 (Monday)
Labor Day September 7 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Recess November 26-29 (Thursday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes December 11 (Friday)
Reading Day December 12 (Saturday)
Final Exams December 14-19 (Monday-Saturday)
Commencement - Main Ceremony December 19 (Saturday)
Commencement - College/Department Ceremonies December 20 (Sunday)

Winter Term 2016

Classes Begin January 4 (Monday)
Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday January 18 (Monday)
Classes End January 22 (Friday)

Spring Semester 2016

First Day of Classes January 25 (Monday)
Spring Break March 13-20 (Sunday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes May 10 (Tuesday)
Reading Day May 11 (Wednesday)
Final Exams May 12-18 (Thursday-Wednesday)
Senior Day May 19 (Thursday)
Commencement - Main Ceremony May 19 (Thursday)
Commencement - College/Department Ceremonies May 19 (Thursday) and May 20 (Friday)


Stay Up to Date with TOCSL!

posted on June 09, 2015