Contact Transfer and Off-Campus Student Life

0110 Adele H. Stamp Student Union
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742


301-314-0159
tocsl@umd.edu

ABOUT US

Welcome to Transfer and Off-campus Student Life!

 

TOCSL exists to CONNECT and ENGAGE Transfer and Off-campus Students of UMD. 

TOCSL

We ultimately aim to: 

« Equip transfer and off-campus students with the resources to thrive as individuals and to serve as leaders to the off-campus student population »

« Empower transfer and off-campus students to overcome barriers to success »

« Ease the transition for transfer and off-campus students »

 

 

 

Upcoming TOCSL Events

Transfer & Off-Campus Student Appreciation Week

« April 29th- May 5th »

Maryland Day Laser Tag 

« April 29th»

Drop-In 2 Sprinkles

« May 2nd»

Good Morning Commuters 

« May 3rd »

Cosmic Bowling & Pizza

« May 4th »

SEE's Art Attack XXXIV

« May 5th »


« Click here for a full calendar and description of Transfer & Off Campus Student Appreciation Week »

Announcements

Stay Up to Date with TOCSL!

posted on February 20, 2017

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2017

First Day of Classes August 28 (Monday)
Labor Day September 4 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Recess November 22-26 (Wednesday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes December 11 (Monday)
Reading Day December 12 (Tuesday)
Final Exams December 13-19 (Wednesday-Tuesday)
Commencement - Main Ceremony December 19 (Tuesday)
Commencement - College/Department Ceremonies December 20 (Wednesday)

Winter Term 2018

Classes Begin January 2 (Tuesday)
Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday January 15 (Monday)
Classes End January 22 (Monday)

Spring Semester 2018

First Day of Classes January 24 (Wednesday)
Spring Break March 18-25 (Sunday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes May 10 (Thursday)
Reading Day May 11  (Friday)
Final Exams May 12-18 (Saturday-Friday)
Commencement - College/Department Ceremonies May 19 (Saturday)
Commencement - Main Ceremony and College/Department Ceremonies
May 20 (Sunday)
Commencement - College/Department Ceremonies May 21 (Monday) 

engage with us

Transfer and Off Campus Student Life is located in the Engagement Office in the Adele H. Stamp across the Capital One Bank or feel free to contact us at 301-405-0986 or at TOCSL@umd.edu