Contact The Stamp

1201A Adele H. Stamp Student Union
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742


Student Employee Advisory Board


Creating life-long connections among student employees while strengthening their bond to Adele H. Stamp Student Union.


The Student Employee Advisory Board (SEAB) strives to give student employees of the Adele H. Stamp Union an outlet to voice concerns, determine unifying and common solutions to student employment issues, and to create a unified Stamp Staff through community development.

The vision and mission will be accomplished through more specific tasks such as:

  • Online community/social network forums
  • Monthly social events
  • Hosting open-forums
  • SEAB members acting as ambassadors for their departments and as an outlet for student employees to voice concerns
  • Strengthening SEAB members as individuals and leaders

SEAB Events

Check back soon!

Meet Our Leaders

Christopher Chen

Department: Guest Services

Christopher Chen is a freshman, studying Environmental Science and Technology Major with a concentration in Environmental Health. With a passion for the environment and outdoors, Chris loves playing tennis and mountain biking. He is also enthusiastic about volunteerism, committing lots of his free time to community service. Currently work’s for Adele H. Stamp Student Union Guest Services department, Chris is grateful for the opportunity to serve others.



Nate Crispell

Department: SORC

Nate is a junior, and a Comm/Engineering double major. He hopes to go into technical marketing for large scale engineering firms. He works in the Student Organization Resource Center or SORC, which is located in the Student Involvement Suite on the ground floor. He has a passion for talking. He loves creating conversation, so talk to him about anything!




Grace DeWitt 

Department: Stamp Gallery

Grace DeWitt is a senior pursuing a double degree in Pre-Veterinary Animal Science and Studio Art. She is Student Manager at the Stamp Gallery, where she has worked since 2014, an intern for the Prince George's County Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals, a member of the 2016-2017 Contemporary Arts Purchasing Program committee, and will be presenting her research this year from the endocrinology lab of Dr. Edward Orlando in the Animal Science Department. Grace paints, shoots film photography, and travels whenever possible.



Thamyr Dupervil

Department: Engagement Office

Thamyr is a junior Public Health Science major. She hopes to pursue a field in nursing. She has worked in the Engagement Office since her freshman year and has recently gained the title of Office Assistant Manager. During her free time she loves getting a good a workout at the gym, catching up on shows and spending time with friends.



Ogechi Ihegbe

Department: Guest Services

Ogechi is a senior Kinesiology major on the pre-med track and currently works for Guest Services at Stamp. She is a huge basketball fan and is also a student manager for the University of Maryland's Women's Basketball team! In the future, she plans on obtaining a degree in medicine.



Michaela Johnson

Department: Guest Services

Michaela is a junior Broadcast Journalism and Government and Politics double major. She works in guest services at Stamp. She is a devoted baseball and college basketball fan, and spends the majority of her free time on the 4th floor of McKeldin Library. 



John Venincasa

Department: SORC

John is a sophmore Aerospace Engineer major and is currently an Accounts Associate for the Student Organization Resource Center (SORC). In his free time he loves tennis, hiking and frisbee. 



Hana Yi 

Department: Terpzone

 Hana is a senior studying to a Middle School Math and Science Teacher with a minor in TESOL. She is a student manager at Terpzone, who enjoys bowling from time to time. Outside of work and class, Hana likes participating in intramural sports, as well as spending time with friends.


Thank you to our previous leaders:

2016: Alek Berger, Antoinette Bethea, Darrell Peoples, Alexander Pryor, Allison Corchado, Gerardo Esguerra, Jennifer Lee, Vishakha Sadhwani and Shay Tyndall.


Nate Crispell

Department: SORC (Student Organization Resource Center)


Nate Crispell

Department: SORC (Student Organization Resource Center)


Nate Crispell

Department: SORC (Student Organization Resource Center)