Adele H. Stamp Student Union - Center for Campus Life

Chaplains

Chaplains work collectively to serve the spiritual needs of the University of Maryland.

University Chaplains

In the open, inclusive environment of many cultures and faiths, the Chaplaincies work collectively to serve the spiritual needs of the University of Maryland. The Chaplains, supported by and representing their faith communities, serve their faith traditions while demonstrating a unity that contributes to the rich diversity and quality of life at the University and in the community.

Recognized Chaplaincies:

For specific information about chaplaincy programs and worship opportunities, please contact the chaplains directly. In addition to the chaplaincies and their programs, a number of other religious student groups exist on campus. To search a listing of these groups please visit terplink.umd.edu

Chaplains

jsenasack
 

Baptist
Mrs. Jessica Senasack
2120 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 410-627-1096
Email: jessbcm@umd.edu
www.umdbcm.com

placeholder
 

Black Student Ministries
Rev. Dr. Haywood Robinson. III
1112 Memorial Chapel

Phone: 301-384-2601
Email: pastor@tpcbc.org

O'Brien Wimbish

Assistant to the Chaplain

Phone: 301-524-8122

Email: owimbish@tpcbc.org


Christian Science

Ms. Jen Eidson
2118 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 240-481-6278
Email: jeidson@umd.edu


Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (Mormon)
Mr. Richard Bracey
7601 Mowatt Lane, College Park
Phone: 301-422-7570
Email: braceyrn@ldschurch.org


Eastern Orthodox 
Rev. Kosmas Karavellas
2747 Riva Road, Annapolis
Phone: 410-573-2072 
Email: fatherkosmas@schgochurch.org

kpitts
 

Episcopal/Anglican

Rev. Sarah Akes-Cardwell
2116 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-405-8453
Email: revsarah@umd.edu

umd@edow.org

ksankhla
 

Hindu
Rev. Kiran Sankhla
2112 Memorial Chapel
Email: muraris2002@yahoo.com


Jewish-Hillel
Rabbi Ari Israel
Phone: 301-422-6200 
Email: aisrael@marylandhillel.org

Hillel Jewish Student Center

7612 Mowatt Lane, College Park

Rabbi Miriam Liebman

Phone: 301-422-6200 ext. 214

Email: marylandhillel.org



Jewish-Chabad
Rabbi Eli Backman
Chabad Jewish Student Center
7403 Hopkins Ave., College Park
Phone: 301-277-2994
Email: chabad@umd.edu
www.umdchabad.org


Lutheran
Rev. Ray Ranker
2103 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-405-8448
Email: lutheran@umd.edu or rayranker@gmail.com
http://lutheranterps.com/

tshraim
 

Muslim
Mr. Tarif Shraim
2118 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 240-499-4733

 Email:
tshraim@gmail.com
http://cmlmd.org

rwalsh
 

Roman Catholic
Fr. Robert Walsh
Catholic Student Center
4141 Guilford Road, College Park
Phone: 301-864-6223
Email: catholicterps@gmail.com or frrob@catholicterps.org
www.catholicterps.org


United Campus Ministry
(Presbyterian, Disciples of Christ, United Church of Christ)
Rev. Holly Ulmer
2101 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-405-8450
Email: ulmer@umd.edu
www.ucmcollegepark.org




United Methodist
Rev. Michelle Mejia
2102 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-970-9777
Email: theTerpHUB@gmail.com
www.theTerpHUB.org

Cristin Cooper

Ministry Coordinator

Email: cristinlcooper@gmail.com


Chaplain Emerita
Rev. Beth Platz
2103 Memorial Chapel

Phone: 301-467-2977
Email: eplatz@umd.edu