Contact Memorial Chapel

1101 Memorial Chapel
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742


301-314-9866
Chapel@umd.edu

Chaplains

Chaplains work collectively to serve the spiritual needs of the University of Maryland.

University Chaplains

In the open, inclusive environment of many cultures and faiths, the Chaplaincies work collectively to serve the spiritual needs of the University of Maryland. The Chaplains, supported by and representing their faith communities, serve their faith traditions while demonstrating a unity that contributes to the rich diversity and quality of life at the University and in the community.

Recognized Chaplaincies:

For specific information about chaplaincy programs and worship opportunities, please contact the chaplains directly. In addition to the chaplaincies and their programs, a number of other religious student groups exist on campus. To search a listing of these groups please visit www.orgsync.umd.edu  

Chaplains:

Baptist
Mrs. Jessica Senasack
2120 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 410-627-1096410-627-1096
Email: jessbcm@umd.edu
www.umdbcm.com

Black Ministries
Rev. Dr. Ruby Reese Moone
1112 Memorial Chapel 
Phone: 301-405-8445301-405-8445
Email: rrmoone2@aol.com

Christian Science
Mr. Bob Snyder, Advisor
2118 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-474-0403301-474-0403
Email: rsnyder@umd.edu

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (Mormon)
Mr. Richard Bracey
7601 Mowatt Lane, College Park
Phone: 301-422-7570301-422-7570
Email: braceyrn@ldschurch.org

Eastern Orthodox
Rev. Kosmas Karavellas
2747 Riva Road, Annapolis
Phone: 410-573-2072410-573-2072
Email: fatherkosmas@schgochurch.org 

Episcopal/Anglican
Ms. Teresa Terry
2116 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-405-8453301-405-8453

Hindu
Rev. Kiran Sankhla
2112 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-570-6426301-570-6426
Email: muraris2002@yahoo.com

Jewish-Hillel
Rabbi Ari Israel
Hillel Jewish Student Center
7612 Mowatt Lane, College Park
Phone: 301-422-6200301-422-6200
Email: aisrael@marylandhillel.org
www.marylandhillel.org

Jewish-Chabad
Rabbi Eli Backman
Chabad Jewish Student Center
7403 Hopkins Ave., College Park
Phone: 301-277-2994301-277-2994
Email: chabad@umd.edu
www.umdchabad.org

Lutheran
Rev. Ray Ranker
2103 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-405-8448301-405-8448
Email: lutheran@umd.edu or rranker@umd.edu
http://lutheranterps.com/

Muslim
Mr. Tarif Shraim
2118 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 240-671-9321240-671-9321
tshraim@gmail.com

Roman Catholic
Fr. Robert Walsh
Catholic Student Center
4141 Guilford Road, College Park
Phone: 301-864-6223301-864-6223
Email: catholicterps@gmail.com
www.catholicterps.org

United Campus Ministry
(Presbyterian, Disciples of Christ, United Church of Christ)
Rev. Holly Ulmer
2101 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-405-8450301-405-8450
Email: ulmer@umd.edu
www.ucmcollegepark.org

United Methodist
Rev. Brett Pinder
2102 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-405-8451301-405-8451
Email: bpinder2@umd.edu
www.umdmethodists.org

Chaplain Emerita
Rev. Beth Platz
2103 Memorial Chapel
Email: eplatz@umd.edu