Contact Art & Learning Center

B0107 Adele H. Stamp Student Union
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742


301-314-ARTS
artlearn@umd.edu

Mission Statement

The Art and Learning Center offers non-credit studio classes in ceramics, art, self-development, music, culinary arts, yoga, and dance. The Art and Learning Center is passionate about creativity and expression. 

All classes are open to students, staff, and the public and run during the Spring, Summer, and Fall semesters. 

Fall 2015 Registration is now open! Please browse our course offering here

CONNECT WITH US!

FacebookTwitter

Announcements

Creativity Corner at the Art and Learning Center!

posted on August 24, 2015

Come out to the ALC for FREE events as part of the Terps After Dark Program! All events are from 9-11pm in the Art and Learning Center.

Friday, September 18th- Salsa Dancing Class

Friday, September 25th- Mixed Media Collage

Friday, October 9th- Pumpkin Painting

Check out the Terps After Dark schedule for all of the fun events being offered during the first six weeks of Fall 2015!

 

Fall 2015 Opening Schedule

Thursday, August 27

Closed

Friday, August 28

Closed

Saturday, August 29

Closed

Sunday, August 30

Closed

Monday, August 31

12 pm - 8 pm

Tuesday, September 1

12 pm - 8 pm

Wednesday, September 2

12 pm - 8 pm

Thursday, September 3

12 pm - 8 pm

Friday, September 4

12 pm - 8 pm

Saturday, September 5

Closed

Sunday, September 6

12 pm - 8 pm

Monday, September 7

Closed