Contact Transfer and Off-Campus Student Life

0110 Adele H. Stamp Student Union
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742


301-314-0159
tocsl@umd.edu

ABOUT US

Welcome to Transfer and Off-Campus Student Life!

 

TOCSL exists to CONNECT and ENGAGE Transfer and Off-campus Students of UMD

We ultimately aim to: 

« Equip transfer and off-campus students with the resources to thrive as individuals and to serve as leaders to the off-campus student population »

« Empower transfer and off-campus students to overcome barriers to success »

« Ease the transition for transfer and off-campus students »

Announcements

No announcements to display

Upcoming TOCSL Events

Are you looking to connect and engage with other transfer and off-campus students like yourself? We have something for you!!!

Our TOCSL Meet-ups and events are a great way for you to get involved on and off campus with other UMD Students. See our Fall 2018 event calendar below! Stay up to date with TOCSL through our website and social media @UMDTOCSL! 

Upcoming Events

Past Events


We look forward to seeing you all!!!


Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

First Day of Classes August 27 (Monday)
Labor Day September 3 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Recess November 21-25 (Wednesday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes December 10 (Monday)
Reading Day December 11 (Tuesday)
Final Exams December 12-18 (Wednesday-Tuesday)
Commencement - Main Ceremony December 18 (Tuesday)
Commencement - College/Department Ceremonies December 19 (Wednesday)

Winter 2019

Classes Begin January 2 (Wednesday)
Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday January 21 (Monday)
Classes End January 22 (Tuesday)

Spring 2019

First Day of Classes January 28 (Monday)
Spring Break March 17-24 (Sunday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes May 14 (Tuesday)
Reading Day May 15 (Wednesday)
Final Exams May 16-22 (Thursday-Wednesday)
Commencement - College/Department Ceremonies May 23 (Thursday)
Commencement - Main Ceremony and College/Department Ceremonies May 24 (Friday)
Commencement - College/Department Ceremonies May 25 (Saturday)

Summer 2019

Sessions I and I-A Begin May 28 (Tuesday)
Session I-A Ends June 14 (Friday)
Session I-B Begins June 17 (Monday)
Independence Day Holiday July 4 (Thursday)
Sessions I and I-B End July 5 (Friday)
Sessions II and II-C Begin July 8 (Monday)
Session II-C Ends July 26 (Friday)
Session II-D Begins July 29 (Monday)
Sessions II and II-D End August 16 (Friday)

engage with us

Transfer and Off Campus Student Life is located in the Engagement Office, ground floor of the Adele H. Stamp, down the hall from the Bookstore, OR behind Panda Express of the Food Court. Also feel free to contact us at 301-405-0986 or at TOCSL@umd.edu

CONNECT WITH US