Contact MICA

1120 Adele H. Stamp Student Union
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742


301-314-8600
MICA-contact@umd.edu

Alumni

The Latino Alumni Association (LAA)
A special interest group of the University of Maryland (UMD) Alumni Association

   

The Mission

The mission of the University of Maryland Latino Alumni Network is to serve as a representative voice for Latino alumni, assist in the unification of alumni efforts to support the interests of the University of Maryland Alumni Association’s mission, and enhance the alumni experience through celebrating diversity.  LAN exists to support and advance the professional, social and developmental interests of Maryland’s past, present and future Latino community.

The Members

Any University of Maryland Alumni.  

Contact Information

President: Elias Gerson, elias.gerson@gmail.com
Vice President: Yajaira Berna, yajairaberna@gmail.com
Treasurer: Veronica Fuentes, veronica.fuentes@nm.com
Secretary: Jacquline Reyes, jaqreyes23@gmail.com
UMD Alumni Association Affinity Networks Leader:  Joyce Jones, jjones64@umd.edu
Events Committee: Arelis Hernandez, hernandezdbk@gmail.com
Events Committee: Nicolas Rodriguez, nrodriguez1148@gmail.com
Events Committee: Mariela Cruz, cruz.mariela04@gmail.com
Events Committee: Alexandra Fitzgerald, Alexjfitz732@gmail.com
Events Committee: Maritza Gonzales, maritza.elizabeth.gonzalez@gmail.com
Events Committee: Evelyn Lopez, Sucie13@gmail.com
Events Committee: Noe Rivera, noerivera10@gmail.com
Student Alumni Liaison: Jose Granados, Ja.granados26@gmail.com
Marketing and Social Media: Karen Guzman, karen.e.guzman@gmail.com
Finance Committee: Rafael Lovo, rafael.a.lovo.panameno@us.pwc.com

 

Return to Top