Contact The Stamp

1021A Adele H. Stamp Student Union
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742


301-314-3375

MD Food Co-op

The Maryland Food Co-op started in the mid-1970's on the campus of University of Maryland. We are worker-owned which means that everyone who is hired as a "paid worker" shares an equal role and all responsibilities in operating the business of our natural food store. We also welcome people to volunteer at our store in exchange for food credit. Together, the workers and volunteers co-operate to provide cheap, healthy, veg-friendly food at fair prices. There are no bosses or managers, only people who are working for a space that maintains equality, a good atmosphere, and lots of music.

Please call (301-314-8089) or come by our store during business hours to ask about working for the Co op or to volunteer. Check us out online at http://www.mdfood.coop/ for our gourmet sandwich menu, daily hot special calendar, and more! 

MD Food Co-op

We now accept credit cards!

Summer Break Hours

Tuesday, May 19

8 am - 6 pm

Wednesday, May 20

8 am - 4 pm

Thursday, May 21

8 am - 4 pm

Friday, May 22

8 am - 4 pm

Saturday, May 23

Closed

Sunday, May 24

Closed

Monday, May 25

Closed

Tuesday, May 26

Closed

Wednesday, May 27

Closed

Thursday, May 28

Closed

Friday, May 29

Closed

Saturday, May 30

10 am - 2 pm

Sunday, May 31

Closed

Monday, June 1

9 am - 3 pm