Center for Campus Life

Event Services

The Event Services Announcement Page is the best way to stay informed about what is going on in the Event Services Office.
Find out how you can have your next 5 star event with us.
We want to make sure that you are receiving the best service possible.  Please take a few minutes to complete our customer service survey.

Welcome!

The Event and Guest Service Office offers a wide variety of reservable rooms for any type of event here at the University of Maryland. Every year the Adele H. Stamp Student Union hosts thousands of meetings as well as cultural events, conferences and programs across the university campus. 

The Stamp supplies 18 indoor spaces suitable for a wide variety of event types, including two ballrooms and two conference rooms. Our user-friendly online "eCalendar" system is a live, up-to-date source for available rooms where customers are able to check and adjust their event needs online 24 hours a day. Customers are entitled to the following services when booking an event:

  • Furniture and Event Support
  • Audio/Visual Equipment
  • Marketing Services
  • Ticketing Services for Special Events

Our customer-friendly staff, composed of both university students and full-time staff, is ready and available to aide you in any of your event questions or requests! The Event and Guest Services Office is located on the first floor of the Stamp in room 1133.  If you would like to speak with an Event Services coordinator please call 301-314-8488.

University Departments can submit event requests HERE.

eCalendar for University Departments is HERE!

Register for Stamp Event Certification and eCalendar access at 

stampunion.umd.edu/sec
            
Reserve a Room Now!

Contact us

Carl Redmon - Stamp Department and Non-University Department Event Coordinator 

Email: credmon@umd.edu Phone: 301.314.8489

Leif Corbett - University Department Event Coordinator  

Email: lcorbett@umd.edu Phone: 301.314.8483

Amber Dowtin - Student Organization Event Coordinator 

Email: adowtin@umd.edu Phone: 301.314.1912

Josephine Lupo - Classroom Scheduling 

Email: jlupo@umd.edu Phone: 301.314.8583

Karen Laumann - Administrative Assistant/Billing 

Email: klaumann@umd.edu Phone: 301.314.8488

William Clemm II - Assistant Director of Event and Guest Services 

Email: wclemm@umd.edu  Phone: 301.314.8479



Green Office Program